Posted in C-Novel Translation

Caught in my Own Trap (作茧自缚) : Epilogue 3, Part 33 (FINAL)

We finally reached the end of Caught in my Own Trap (作茧自缚) : Epilogue 3. And I have decided to stop the translation of this novel here. 

Thank you so much everyone for the support in my first translation project. The journey have been long. A total of 7 months. It was a new experience for me, a non-chinese reader whom decided to try the art of ‘translation’. It was fun and at times, frustrating. Never tiring though as I had truly enjoyed the journey. I definitely would not have been able to complete this journey without the support of all the readers out there. And not forgetting the encouragement and support of tinkerbellsan. 

Tomorrow, Lan Ning and Yan Ru Yu would be back. I cannot promise a daily post as before. Am sure most of you are aware, year-end is usually the busiest time for me at work. So, I will try to keep to the schedule as much as possible and I believe that all of you would understand if there would occasionally be missing daily post here and there… 

Have a wonderful week ahead and enjoy the final entertaining read today!

© 2016 TINKERBELLSAN tinkerbellsan.wordpress.com ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.

Previous Chapter | Index | Next Chapter

Epilogue 3.33: Special Accidental Episode (FINAL)

Zhong Lian Cheng after marriage discussion

A: A forced love confession

Zhong Lian Chen: Cheng Shao Rong, we name our child ‘Cheng Ai Lian’, okay?

Cheng Shao Rong: Are you pregnant?

Zhong Lian Chen: No. Just preparing ahead of time.

Cheng Shao Rong: The name sounded vulgar.

Zhong Lian Chen: Where is it vulgar? ‘Ai Lian’…. Such a meaningful name.

Cheng Shao Rong: In 姑姑 name, there is the word ‘Ai – 爱 (love)’ and your name has ‘Lian – 恋 (love)’. In my family, the re-name of the elders name is not allowed.

姑姑 (pin ying: Gūgū) – means aunty that is younger than his father

Zhong Lian Chen: In short, you do not love me!

© 2016 TINKERBELLSAN tinkerbellsan.wordpress.com ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Translated for tinkerbellsan.wordpress.com. If you are not reading this from tinkerbellsan.wordpress.com, then this translation has been posted without the permission of the translator.

Cheng Shao Rong: There we go again!

Zhong Lian Chen: You do not love me! Sob sob sob

Cheng Shao Rong: How is it that I do not love you?

Zhong Lian Chen: How much do you love me?

Cheng Shao Rong: How much you want me to love you is how much I love you.

Zhong Lian Chen: I am very demanding? You are so preoccupied. You never give me any opinion.

Cheng Shao Rong: Oh. Such a heavy statement. I love you so much till I would even return from death. Until the end of time.

Zhong Lian Chen: Ah… this is much better.

Zhong Lian Chen: Please help me to get a cup of soda.

Cheng Shao Rong: Why? Are you feeling unwell?

Zheng Lian Chen: My stomach is feeling discomfort.

© 2016 TINKERBELLSAN tinkerbellsan.wordpress.com ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Translated for tinkerbellsan.wordpress.com. If you are not reading this from tinkerbellsan.wordpress.com, then this translation has been posted without the permission of the translator.

B: Abettor

A year later, Zhong Lian Chen showed Cheng Qian Yu her wedding photos.

Cheng Qian Yu: Auntie, your wedding dress is beautiful.

Zhong Lian Chen: When Yu is grown up, you can wear wedding dress too.

Cheng Qian Yu: I want to have ten marriage! So that I can have 10 wedding dresses!

Zhong Lian Chen: You want to marry a person ten times or would like to marry ten different people?

Cheng Qian Yu: I don’t know. What do you think is better, Aunty?

Zhong Lian Chen: Of course, marrying ten people would be best! Us women should have a good youth. Mixing with men, it is indeed sad!

Cheng Qian Yu: I see, Aunty! I will try to make up for your regrets!

© 2016 TINKERBELLSAN tinkerbellsan.wordpress.com ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Translated for tinkerbellsan.wordpress.com. If you are not reading this from tinkerbellsan.wordpress.com, then this translation has been posted without the permission of the translator.

C: The wicked first complaint

Zhong Lian Chen called her eldest cousin brother to complaint: Brother Kai, Cheng Shao Rong bully me!

Cousin Brother: Poor Cheng Shao Rong. Finally he has a holiday but he is troubled to death!

~~~~~~~~

Zhong Lian Chen called the 3rd cousin brother: Brother Lei, Cheng Shao Rong bullied me!

3rd cousin brother: Hahahahaha…. Cheng Shao Rong always give in to you. And still you cannot win the battle with him. You are really useless ah….

~~~~~~~~~

© 2016 TINKERBELLSAN tinkerbellsan.wordpress.com ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Translated for tinkerbellsan.wordpress.com. If you are not reading this from tinkerbellsan.wordpress.com, then this translation has been posted without the permission of the translator.

Zhong Lian Chen decided to call Cheng Shao Chen instead. She is convinced that the one that cares for her the most is Cheng Shao Rong. And of course now her brother-in-law, Cheng Shao Chen. This is because he will never be like the two bad guys whom would be sarcastic in front of her.

“Brother Shao Chen, Cheng Shao Rong bully me!”

“Oh, this is not good.”

“Brother Shao Chen, you will help me take revenge!”

“What do you want me to do?”

“Skin him and pull out his tendon!”

“It is too hard. You can do it yourself.”

“Oh. Brother Shao Chen, you promised that no matter who is wrong, you will support me.”

“I mean spiritual support.”

~~~~~~~~~~~

After marriage, Zhong Lian Chen no longer run around the world. Her grandparents and Cheng Shao Rong’s grandparents, her parents and her parents-in-law all lives in three different cities. So she takes turn to stay in each cities, just like a precious little one that is highly demanded by all sides of the families.

Most of her time were spent in doing charity. In the protection of the abused elderly women and children. And also for the abused animals.

© 2016 TINKERBELLSAN tinkerbellsan.wordpress.com ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Translated for tinkerbellsan.wordpress.com. If you are not reading this from tinkerbellsan.wordpress.com, then this translation has been posted without the permission of the translator.

Occasionally, she would also published some articles in the newspaper and magazines. The response are very good. Along with the city’s cultural circle, there were several people whom are familiar with her background. They supported her and with some added support, Zhong Lian Chen quickly become a noble mystery beautiful yet elegant and generous intellectual good woman model.

Her two most famous articles are her, ‘experience of the relatives’ – ‘urban observation of the reunion – between death and then’. As well as her own personal experience on the childhood ‘Revolutionary friendship and affection for the development of the feasibility of love’. These two articles became hit that year that ripple and resulted in a huge response as well as triggering a wide range of discussion.

Later, a very unscrupulous author plagiarized her creativity and took these two articles infinitely blending in the surface and then printed two boring book titled:《过客,匆匆》and《作茧自缚》

The enthusiastic readers revealed these two books and gave adverse reactions.

© 2016 TINKERBELLSAN tinkerbellsan.wordpress.com ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.

<End of Story>

Author:

I love travelling and exploring the world, see things from the lense of my camera.... this is my space in sharing the many exciting places that I have visited as well as some of the wonderful gastronomy experience. I also loved baking while exploring new recipes. From time to time, I will also be sharing unique dishes that I cook for my family as well as sharing some of my baking experience / recipes.

7 thoughts on “Caught in my Own Trap (作茧自缚) : Epilogue 3, Part 33 (FINAL)

  1. Thank you for all your hardwork!
    I have a silly question… What is the relationship between ZLC-CSR and Zheng Xie-He He 😅
    I’m very confused from the start

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment