Posted in Drama Review / Recaps

Thai Drama Review : U-Prince, The Handsome Cowboy

Following my craze with Thai Dramas after You’re My Destiny, I am literally hooked with Thai Dramas (while driving my best friends insane with them). Oh yes, as much as they had said that Thai Dramas are pretty dramatic, I on the other hand, find them a light watch and very entertaining.

Yes, one cannot deny that there are parts where they are very dramatic… isn’t that the same in any other dramas from the C-Drama, T-Drama, J-Drama and even the K-Drama scene?

My latest watch is the U-Prince Series that I had heard people raving about. And of course, I started off with one that have my current favourite Thai Actress as the Female Lead, Esther Supreeleela. So, I started with U-Prince – The Handsome Cowboy

U-Prince – The Handsome Cowboy is starred by Esther Supreeleela as the female lead, Prikkang, a down-to-earth girl whom is yet naughty. A hot DJ at night occasionally, she is also known as DJ PK to some. She dislikes narcissistic and arrogant people.

Esther Supreeleela, in U-Prince – The Handsome Cowboy has shown her amazing acting skills. After having watched her in You’re My Destiny, I can’t deny the fact that I actually enjoyed watching her being the spoiled yet firm girl who knows what she wants and how to protect her heart as much as it is hurting her.

Prikkang had a childhood friend, Sibtis (starring Kasetsin Puttichai aka Push) whom had left to study abroad. And their path cross again when Sibtis came back to Thailand and they ended up meeting in the club where Prikkang which got them off the wrong foot. Not being able to recognise his childhood friend, Prikkang was disappointed with Sibtis. Hence when he asked for her real name, she refuses to give.

However, Sibtis was smitten with Prikkang cold demeanour and tries to win her over. So Sibtis tries his level best to get to know her better. Sibtis finally realised that Prikkang could be his childhood friend when he was placing the flower crown on top of her head during a filming for the campus U-Prince series, an action that they did once back during their childhood.

CoOiNW9XgAASZ8Z

More determined to try to get to know her real name, Sibtis finally realised that Prikkang was his childhood playmate, someone whom he had really missed a lot.

Prikkang, knowing that Sibtis is now a playboy is very disappointed that someone that she had been waiting for over the past 10 years is now grown up into a different type of person that he once was.

Sibtis tried to draw their relationship closer by getting her sent to his farm in the countryside where they once spent their childhood time together, trying to bring back their happy moments together. Through perseverance, they finally got together.

Alas, it was a short live happiness for Prikkang as Sibtis broke her heart over and over again. And then they finally broke off when Prikkang discover that Sibtis’s ex-girlfriend, Pitta at his place.

Sibtis realised after losing Prikkang that he truly loved her. He tried to win her back asking for her forgiveness. While Pitta was scheming to try to win Sibtis back to her side.

Heart-broken, Prikkang uses Key, someone whom had been smitten by her from the moment they met. Key was by her side most of the time, caring for her from afar in the disguise as friend. To help Prikkang get over her broken-heart, he finally confessed his feelings to her while proposing to her only to be disappointed when Prikkang realised that she still could not get over Sibtis.

up18

Prikkang was kidnapped by Pitta whom was out for revenge. She was saved by Sibtis whom ended up being shot by Pitta.

Sibtis took the opportunity with the help of everyone around him to get Prikkang to nurse him back to health while trying to win her heart back again.

3c033ef90a82fc4c6b0a579bd8f6f6f3_screen-captures114jpg

A good touching happy ending!

A good ending, I had truly enjoyed this short and funny Thai Drama. Not only the perseverance of Sibtis to win Prikkang’s heart back after realising that she is his one true love, the friendship shown by Hawk (starring Thawornwong Jirakit), Cholly (starring Korawit Boonsri) and Sylvia (starring Alice Tsoi). Indeed a good short drama for anyone looking out for something light to watch.

And now… off I go to watch other Thai Drama that I have listed on my to-watch list.

 

Author:

I love travelling and exploring the world, see things from the lense of my camera.... this is my space in sharing the many exciting places that I have visited as well as some of the wonderful gastronomy experience. I also loved baking while exploring new recipes. From time to time, I will also be sharing unique dishes that I cook for my family as well as sharing some of my baking experience / recipes.

6 thoughts on “Thai Drama Review : U-Prince, The Handsome Cowboy

    1. Hei azurro. No, each U-Prince series has its own story. Not related with each other. I have just started and only completed 2. I also watched other series too. I choose based on the ML and FL for now 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment