Posted in C-Novel Translation

Caught in my Own Trap (作茧自缚) : Epilogue 3, Part 13

How was everyone’s weekend? I hope that those celebrating Mid-Autumn Festival that was last Thursday which is the same as Chuseok (Korean Thanksgiving) had a blessed and fun time with the loved ones. 

As promised, Zhong Lian Chen and Sheng Shao Rong is back again today! So, did Lian Chen managed to convince Shao Rong again their marriage? Or Cheng Shao Rong managed to convience Zhong Lian Chen otherwise? A very interesting short chapter today as we read about the interesting conversation between them. 

Caught in my Own Trap is proving to be harder to put away for now, so I guess I will continue with another few days of this novel before Lan Ning and Yang Ru Yu returns. So for those anticipating / waiting for Lan Ning and Yang Ru Yu aka Teacher Xing Xin, hang on there ok? I promise they will return within the week. 

Previous Chapter | Index | Next Chapter

© 2016 TINKERBELLSAN tinkerbellsan.wordpress.com ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.

Epilogue 3.13: Special Accidental Episode

Cheng Shao Rong said: “You do not have any crush in your heart and I do not have a girlfriend. Why do not we try together?”

“There is no love between us, what is there to get married for?”

“In a marriage, affection is needed the most, not love.”

“Because of this round of heartbreak, you wanted to give up. As I said, with a small touch of finger, there will be a whole list of beauty coming to you. Life is very bright and the future would be better. There is no reason for you to be depressed.”

“Xiao Chen, to understand a person, it takes a very long time. And we are no longer young. We know each other almost from birth. We understand each other more than others. There are excellent family foundation between us. Don’t you think so?”

© 2016 TINKERBELLSAN tinkerbellsan.wordpress.com ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Translated for tinkerbellsan.wordpress.com. If you are not reading this from tinkerbellsan.wordpress.com, then this translation has been posted without the permission of the translator.

Now she understand. In short, because he is tired, he is too lazy to find another woman to start from scratch again. So she is the best option and he is willing to accept that.

See his big headed person!

……….

……….

………..

“Cheng Shao Rong, I will not marry you.” Zhong Lian Chen emphasized it for the xxx times. It is just so tiring speaking to these type of people.

“…………”

………….

…………..

“Not getting married! I am not getting married!” She stressed for the last time!

Cheng Shao Rong used his watery eyes and stared at her seriously. (Why? What are you looking at?)

  • The time I have at home is very little. Your life will not change. (This is true)

  • After you marry me, your family would not keep such a tight hold on you. I can be your shield. You will be free than before. (This makes sense)

  • You know my family very well. Especially my mum who likes you a lot. So you do not have to worry about in-law relationship. (Yes, ah. This is an important issue. Mother Cheng is an excellent lady.)

  • You have always like to pester my 2nd brother…. If you marry me, in his sense you are a family member. You can do whatever you want with him. (Shameless temptation. Went as far as selling his loved one. But why is she slowly being influenced by him?)

© 2016 TINKERBELLSAN tinkerbellsan.wordpress.com ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Translated for tinkerbellsan.wordpress.com. If you are not reading this from tinkerbellsan.wordpress.com, then this translation has been posted without the permission of the translator.

  • When I retire in a few years’ time, I can accompany you every day and fly up high. (Cheng Shao Rong, you are too treacherous bird, starting in the rarity of other peoples’ weaknesses.)

………….

Time is up for Cheng Shao Rong. He watched her get into a taxi and wave her goodbye.

Zhong Lian Chen before leaving suddenly remembered a very important thing. It is so important that she cannot remember it!

Haiz, unspeakable.

She waited for the taxi to drive about ten meters away. Seeing him turning to walk away through the rearview mirror, she pulled out her cell phone and call him: “Hey, so what is the conclusion of our conversation today in the end?”

Cheng Shao Rong was a little surprised and said: “You said as per what my plans are. Now you have another idea?”

“No.” Zhong Lian Chen gave a hollow laugh or two. “No.”

After an hour later, Zhong Lian Chen becomes depressed while clutching her hair.

© 2016 TINKERBELLSAN tinkerbellsan.wordpress.com ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Translated for tinkerbellsan.wordpress.com. If you are not reading this from tinkerbellsan.wordpress.com, then this translation has been posted without the permission of the translator.

She have been conned by the devil. She came here to persuade him to give up the thought of marriage. Why the result turns out differently and she was convinced by him?

And she was convinced without her realizing it. She tried to once again remember the key details but failed.

This guy indeed had magic!

© 2016 TINKERBELLSAN tinkerbellsan.wordpress.com ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.

Author:

I love travelling and exploring the world, see things from the lense of my camera.... this is my space in sharing the many exciting places that I have visited as well as some of the wonderful gastronomy experience. I also loved baking while exploring new recipes. From time to time, I will also be sharing unique dishes that I cook for my family as well as sharing some of my baking experience / recipes.

7 thoughts on “Caught in my Own Trap (作茧自缚) : Epilogue 3, Part 13

Leave a comment