Posted in C-Novel Translation

Finding Glowing Beauty in Books (书中自有颜如玉)

Time flies. Caught in my Own Trap (作茧自缚) C-Novel that I am currently translating is coming to an end soon (including epilogue, hopefully by end August / mid-September). Sometime back, when Tinkerbellsan was doing the review of the drama Le Jun Kai (乐俊凯), she had mentioned that I might translate the novel version once I have completed the current translation project.

My memories must have failed me as I thought I had once announce my next translation project but since I am not able to find any post on that apart from the brief mentioned by Tinkerbellsan, I am here now announcing that I have decided to put Le Jun Kai translation on hold and chooses to do something light, short and sweet one.

Finding Glowing Beauty in Books (书中自有颜如玉) is written by Ban Li Zi (板栗子), a C-Novelist. It is a love story about a best-selling detective fiction author, Yan Ru Yu (pen-name Xing Xin) and his rookie editor, Lan Ning in the publishing industry. The story is both sweet and funny.

Want to know more about this novel? Because dramasbooksandtea had written such a fantastic review and introduction to this novel while I am only going to do the novel translation since I am interested in reading them, head over to Finding Glowing Beauty in Books 书中自有颜如玉: Book Review to find out more.

I am not sure of my schedule yet after completing Caught in my Own Trap (作茧自缚), so I cannot promise if the translation for the novel would be daily like how it is now or it would be ad-hoc. However, I can promise that the first part of Finding Glowing Beauty in Books (书中自有颜如玉) will be made available within the next few days. So stay tune!

Enjoy the read! We will be back soon!

TGIF

Author:

I love travelling and exploring the world, see things from the lense of my camera.... this is my space in sharing the many exciting places that I have visited as well as some of the wonderful gastronomy experience. I also loved baking while exploring new recipes. From time to time, I will also be sharing unique dishes that I cook for my family as well as sharing some of my baking experience / recipes.

7 thoughts on “Finding Glowing Beauty in Books (书中自有颜如玉)

  1. Omo really ? Are you going to translate ?I’m already over the moon! I cudn’t stop reading when I found it in SSB! They are totally hilarious especially their banters in the gym hall n when he gets jealous over the lil guy😂
    Thanking you in advance.. Can’t wait to read it

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hahahaha…. You mean you have started reading it in Mandarin? I can’t wait for the weekend when I could finally sit down and work on the translation. It has been crazy at work recently so I need a way to destress…. translation is the best option for me at the moment 🙂

      Like

  2. for you decided to take this novel as your next project i’m really grateful, how can we disappoint just because you can’t promise us daily update? just like kimchi, i like this story since i read the review on SSB, i thought dramasbooksandtea will take this book as her new project but she’s just too busy. so when you posted that you’ll be taking this book as your next project i’m really happy.
    be sure to stay healthy because you can only do your hobby (translating i meant) to your heart contents if you are healthy enough

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I’m quite happy that you’re going to translate this novel. 😍😍😍 Thank you! I haven’t really had a time to read caught in my own trap but I have been scanning the most current chapters since I’ve been following this blog. This novel seems very frustrating for my taste. Hehehe… Although I love the story but the way the male & female leads’ acts are very very frustrating… Even though I do understand why they act that way but it’s tough reading this type of novel when the OTP seems to inflict unnecessary pain on themselves and the readers. 😂😂😂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment