Posted in C-Novel Translation

Announcement – Chapter 1 of Finding Glowing Beauty in Books (书中自有颜如玉)

Happy Sunday everyone!

Thanks to sutekii, there is another translator whom have completed Chapter 1 of Finding Glowing Beauty in Books (书中自有颜如玉). So, I have decided to move on to Chapter 2 for the next post (when I get around to it). So for those of you whom are following this novel, please head over to  书中自有颜如玉 (Finding Glowing Beauty in Books) – 板栗子 to read the full Chapter 1. 

From the ChocolateCosmos, you will see the writing style very different whom my style. After reading it, I actually think that her style is more suitable for this story. However, because she had linked her readers to Tinkerbellsan blog for the translation, I will have to continue it.

My translation / writing style is very much different as most of you would probably had noticed. That is because despite being a chinese (one that could not read chinese unfortunately), I grew up in the English speaking environment. Therefore, almost my english is not perfect, I emphasize a lot in the grammar and vocabulary for English. This is also the reason why I find translating Finding Glowing Beauty in Books (书中自有颜如玉) a little challenging purely from the aspect of trying to remain the original version with proper grammar.

Moving forward to Chapter 2, I will try to change my translation style to keep the original version as close as possible. So do bear with me as it will definitely take me much longer to translate.

Thanking everyone in advance for the continuous support.

Author:

I love travelling and exploring the world, see things from the lense of my camera.... this is my space in sharing the many exciting places that I have visited as well as some of the wonderful gastronomy experience. I also loved baking while exploring new recipes. From time to time, I will also be sharing unique dishes that I cook for my family as well as sharing some of my baking experience / recipes.

6 thoughts on “Announcement – Chapter 1 of Finding Glowing Beauty in Books (书中自有颜如玉)

  1. Hi there Mhryu,
    Thank you for the link, I was doing the translation after enjoying the first chapter. The continuation is up to you. I’m sure you will do a wonderful job 🙂 and I will be following your translations of this novel. In regards to translating this novel, my Chinese is pretty terrible lol. I cannot recognize a decent amount of Chinese characters to form sentences and my grammar is terrible in Chinese. I also have to zoom in for some of them >.< So I'm translating using the Viet version. Anyway, I will be patient in waiting for the next chapter.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thank you ChocolateCosmos. If I discover earlier your blog I would have left the translation to you 😉 hahaha… You were a step faster 😉 looking forward to reading your other translation soon.

      Like

  2. Wooow! I’ve been waiting for this! Thanks for bringing this to us! Thanks to ChocolateCosmos and Mhryu!

    Like

  3. Hi, the link doesn’t seem to work… Well, the link from this tinkerbelsan’s blog brought us to the other blog, however the link from the other’s blog didn’t work. Thanks!

    Like

Leave a comment