Posted in Drama Review / Recaps

C-Drama : Pretty Li Hui Zhen (漂亮的李慧珍)

Pretty Li Hui Zhen (漂亮的李慧珍),the Chinese Version remake of She was Pretty (그녀는 예뻤다) is finally out. Premiered on January 2, on Hunan TV, the English subtitled episodes are now also available on Pretty Li Hui Zhen (漂亮的李慧珍) on Dramacool.

Pretty Li Hui Zhen (漂亮的李慧珍) is a story of Li Hui Zhen (starring Dilmurat Dilraba) whom used to be gorgeous. Unfortunately the years of declining family fortune added much pain to her life and her look slowly faded away.

Her childhood good friend, Bai Hao Yu (starring Peter Sheng) was an ordinary plump guy whom moved to US and grew up into a suave, successful and good looking guy. He return back to China looking for Li Hui Zhen.

On the scheduled day of meeting up, Hao Yu failed to recognized Hui Zhen. Too embarrassed to meet him, she asked her stylish best friend, Xia Qiao (starring Li Sierra) to assume her identity.

Soon, Hui Zhen discover that the amazing plan has a problem. Hao Yu is her boss resulting her having to pretend to be someone else with the same name while working for him.

As fate is mean to be, without knowing her true identity, Bai Hao Yu becomes attracted to Hui Zhen. And she also caught the interest of her supervisor at work, Lin Yi Mu (starring Zhang Vin).

Pretty Li Hui Zhen (漂亮的李慧珍) tells us about how Li Hui Zhen break away from the insecurity that she felt and open up to Bai Hao Yu, someone whom she truly cares about.

Adapting from the Korean Version of She was Pretty (그녀는 예뻤다), this Chinese version, Pretty Li Hui Zhen (漂亮的李慧珍) has about 36 episodes (from what I found online). This is more than 2 times of the Korean version.

As excited as I am about wanting to watch Pretty Li Hui Zhen (漂亮的李慧珍), I guess I will wait till it has completed at least 30 episodes before I start. After all, the agony of waiting after each episode is something that I certainly am not looking forward to. With so many great dramas in 2016 that I have yet catch up, I guess, the wait would be worthwhile.

In the meantime, do enjoy some of the stills images of Pretty Li Hui Zhen (漂亮的李慧珍) that I managed to find online.

Author:

I love travelling and exploring the world, see things from the lense of my camera.... this is my space in sharing the many exciting places that I have visited as well as some of the wonderful gastronomy experience. I also loved baking while exploring new recipes. From time to time, I will also be sharing unique dishes that I cook for my family as well as sharing some of my baking experience / recipes.

6 thoughts on “C-Drama : Pretty Li Hui Zhen (漂亮的李慧珍)

    1. Hahaha…. me too…. So many C-Drama on my to watch list at the moment. I wished there is more than 48 hours in a day and human can live with only 3 hours sleep daily

      Like

      1. Yes! Agree. I still have not started Stay with Me (waiting for it to complete), When Snail Falls in Love, Yes! Mr Fashion, Memory Lost and the list goes on. This is just C-Drama. Then it is the K-Drama and the J-Drama…. hahaha…. We check them out together ya!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

