Posted in C-Novel Translation, Uncategorized

Announcement : We are taking a break!

Happy December everyone! It is the last month of the Year of 2016. How time flies…. It seems that only yesterday I started working on my 1st C-Novel Translation, Caught in my Own Trap (作茧自缚). And now we are already working on the 2nd and 3rd Novel translation. 

Using this opportunity to thank everyone for the support from the start of our translation project on this blog. We would not have got to where we are today without the support and encouragement of all of you readers and followers out there….

winnie-thank-you

As everyone is aware, it has been crazy for me at work. At the rate that we are heading, December would be another jam pack month for me at work. There are massive projects to complete before the end of this year.

With this, I would like to officially announce that both Tinkerbellsan and Mhryu would be taking a month break from translation. So Yifan and Xiao Bei of Boss’s Blind Date Notes (Boss相亲笔记) and Lan Ning and Yan Ru Yu aka Teacher Xing Xin of Finding Glowing Beauty in Books (书中自有颜如玉) would be going for their winter vacation too…. We promise that they will be back in January 2017.

Mhryu would however from time to time where time permits, be sharing her thoughts on dramas, manga or books that she would be reading. So do stay tune still.

Once again, thank you everyone for all your support and encouragement. The translation journey have been indeed a memorable and enjoyable one for both of us. We look forward to memorable and enjoyable year in 2017.

There will be no winter vacation for me this year…. sob sob…. so to those of you whom would be either holidaying in any winter destination or are staying in any winter destination, stay warm and healthy.

winnie

Author:

I love travelling and exploring the world, see things from the lense of my camera.... this is my space in sharing the many exciting places that I have visited as well as some of the wonderful gastronomy experience. I also loved baking while exploring new recipes. From time to time, I will also be sharing unique dishes that I cook for my family as well as sharing some of my baking experience / recipes.

7 thoughts on “Announcement : We are taking a break!

  1. Thank you and Very merry Christmas dear translators. May Santa gift you with many many gifts. PS Santa do not visit naughty kids…. So have you been good this year? *wink* *wink* 😉 😜

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi Karen. Thanks. It’s a short break before heading back into the hectic work again 😢 break had been good though as we are enjoying the food 😉. Stay tune as we will be back soon…

      Like

Leave a Reply

