Posted in C-Novel Translation

Caught in my Own Trap (作茧自缚) : Epilogue 3, Part 31

Happy Saturday everyone! A slight change to this week’s schedule unfortunately. Apologies for those whom are anticipating the return of Lan Ning and Yan Ru Yu aka Teacher Xing Xin today. Time did not allow me to translate the novel. So I decided to move up the post for next week scheduled for today.

There is not much of Zhong Lian Chen and Cheng Shao Rong today. Today, we will read about the interview done with Shao Gen Jin on his thoughts and what he knows about the OTP. And today, it will end with a light and funny incident with him. So enjoy the Saturday read! Should time permits, Lan Ning and Yan Ru Yu should be back tomorrow. Hopefully…. 🙂

Previous Chapter | Index

© 2016 TINKERBELLSAN tinkerbellsan.wordpress.com ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.

Epilogue 3.31: Special Accidental Episode

~~~~~~~~~~

In front of the special amateur journalist, Shao Gen Jin said:

A few of the comrades and I are very familiar with Cheng Shao Rong. So we are actually very puzzled for a long time on how Shao Rong and Xiao Chen started their relationship together.

Before this, he occasionally mention the name Zhong Lian Chen. But more as a growing up playmate, also like a younger sister. There were no slightest clue of him loving her. Why so suddenly she became his fiancée. Really a big doubt.

© 2016 TINKERBELLSAN tinkerbellsan.wordpress.com ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Translated for tinkerbellsan.wordpress.com. If you are not reading this from tinkerbellsan.wordpress.com, then this translation has been posted without the permission of the translator.

And Cheng Shao Ron was dating a woman named Jiang Wei for many years isn’t it? Although he also rarely mentioned her.

At the same time, Cheng Shao Rong is very tight lipped about the whole thing. We attempted many time to try to force him to share with us but failed.

Well, since there are so many unsolved mysteries, this is just one of it.

I do not want to waste my previous brain cells.

What? Talk about the wedding scene? Oh, okay.

In fact, there is nothing to talk about. It is just like another wedding ceremony.

Just more luxurious, since both side of the family are wealthy.

The bride and groom are more beautiful than average people

© 2016 TINKERBELLSAN tinkerbellsan.wordpress.com ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Translated for tinkerbellsan.wordpress.com. If you are not reading this from tinkerbellsan.wordpress.com, then this translation has been posted without the permission of the translator.

The wedding dinner is more delicious.

Yes, I heard a little talk within the family.

“We are finally a real family now.” Grandmother Cheng said. “But cheating them, the children will not rebel back?”

Grandmother Zhong said: “The two children are solid. They will not have any strength to rebel back.”

Shao Rong’s mother said to Lian Chen’s mother: “No matter, it is better than us worrying about it day after day.”

Hey, what is this? I do not understand.

Shao Rong and Xiao Chen are still arguing outside for a while.

Xiao Chen said: “You swear that today has nothing to do with you.”

© 2016 TINKERBELLSAN tinkerbellsan.wordpress.com ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Translated for tinkerbellsan.wordpress.com. If you are not reading this from tinkerbellsan.wordpress.com, then this translation has been posted without the permission of the translator.

Shao Rong said: “Have you had enough? This is the third time.”

Xiao Chen said: “Then you make the oath. If you lie today, you will have to endure my lifetime of bully and slave abuse!”

Shao Rong said: “it is necessary to do this oath?”

Ha Ha Ha. But still did not understand.

Yes, at the wedding, I met a particularly beautiful little girl. Simply like the little angel.

The little angel pulled at my pants and said: “Uncle, uncle, you are so handsome. I love you so much!”

© 2016 TINKERBELLSAN tinkerbellsan.wordpress.com ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Translated for tinkerbellsan.wordpress.com. If you are not reading this from tinkerbellsan.wordpress.com, then this translation has been posted without the permission of the translator.

I was flattered: “Really?”

The little angel smiled: “Do you have a girlfriend?”

I said: “No”

The little angel smiled and said: “Then I introduce you to a good one, okay?”

I said: “Okay. Where?”

The little angel pointed to her nose: “That is me. You must wait till I grow up. So you must not fall in love with anyone else. You know that you must wait for me to grow up.”

I said: “That…. This…. You must be kidding!”

The little angel said: “You have promised me. A man making a promise that must be kept. Let’s do the pinky promise. If you do anything behind my back, your nose will grow to be as long as the elephant trunk. Oh, my name is Cheng Qian Yu. What is your name?”

This is not an angel. This is a devil!

Let me see, what else happen at the wedding. Ah ah. How can I forget it! I finally met my dream ‘wife’. Let me think of how to describe this… hey, I really regret not learning the language. She is quiet and elegant, a beautiful Dutch with a sweet smile. How come I never get to meet this woman before…….

© 2016 TINKERBELLSAN tinkerbellsan.wordpress.com ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.

Author:

I love travelling and exploring the world, see things from the lense of my camera.... this is my space in sharing the many exciting places that I have visited as well as some of the wonderful gastronomy experience. I also loved baking while exploring new recipes. From time to time, I will also be sharing unique dishes that I cook for my family as well as sharing some of my baking experience / recipes.

5 thoughts on “Caught in my Own Trap (作茧自缚) : Epilogue 3, Part 31

  1. Lovely surprise! Seconding Samie, will we ever know CSR true feeling?
    Tbh @mhryu, at the end of all the epilogue, I’m gonna ask some questions I hope you might be able to answer lol

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

