Posted in C-Novel Translation

Chapter 13.1 – Boss’s Blind Date Notes (Boss相亲笔记)

The weekend is finally here. Did everyone enjoy reading the last chapter on Boss’s Blind Date Notes (Boss相亲笔记)? Yifan is truly a black bellied…. torturing Xiao Bei endlessly….. I wonder when they they realized their feelings for each other…. sigh…

Enjoy the read everyone! And have a blessed weekend ahead.

© 2016 TINKERBELLSAN tinkerbellsan.wordpress.com ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.

Previous Chapter | Index | Next Chapter

Friday, November 23 Weather: Sunny


Friday morning, I received an email from the Yifan.

He asked: Get well already meh, don’t you need more rest?

I professionally replied: ‘I’m fine, thank you President for your concerned.

He continued replied: ‘Oh that good. I’m so worried about you.’

I thought I should feel touched. However when you felt moved, the next second, Yifan will made you shock. That is why I need to hold back his good intentions.

Sure enough, he said: ‘Guan Xiao Bei, since you have recovered, our matchmaking activity has been interrupted for nearly two months. Isn’t it time to continue?’

© 2016 TINKERBELLSAN tinkerbellsan.wordpress.com ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Translated for tinkerbellsan.wordpress.com. If you are not reading this from tinkerbellsan.wordpress.com, then this translation has been posted without the permission of the translator.

I flatly refused. In my past few months experience, I can tell that our birthday character clashes one another. And my aura was weaker than him. Conclusion is, if I get too involved with him, I will die more miserably. No matter what, I believed we need to have a polite discussion. So I replied: ‘I heard that you help to pay my medical bill. Thank you so much. I estimated in this two year, I will be relatively tight, probable unable ah. If you need it, I can draft out a five-year repayment plan.’

After a while, Yifan said: ‘Ah, no money? But recently I’m tight too. Didn’t you said yesterday you sold my coat at a very good price meh?’

I said: ‘AC President is tight? What did you do? During your free time you went to Iraq to buy oil fields port for US military ah?’

He said: ‘I have helped you to repaid 1.784 million ah. Even the dog I wanted to buy need to give up too.’

I ridicule in front of the computer. Thinking for a long time and with no choice, I replied: ‘Didn’t the stock has appreciation?’

He said: ‘Debt and creditor’s rights are two different things. Profit has nothing to do with you and debt continues to be borne by you.’

I waited at the computer and continue to ridicule…… you and Lou Lou, who learn from who? Your next sentence must be, stay easy at AC and be lifetime slavery.

For a while, Yifan replied: For sure I can’t buy the dog. If there is nothing to do, you need to entertain me.

Through the computer, I could see his smirking face.

© 2016 TINKERBELLSAN tinkerbellsan.wordpress.com ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Translated for tinkerbellsan.wordpress.com. If you are not reading this from tinkerbellsan.wordpress.com, then this translation has been posted without the permission of the translator.

I feel grudging toward his senseless plus heartless expression. I trash all his messages and then start working.

A moment later, he sent me another message: ‘Guan Xiao Bei, please give me your MSN address. I have somethings important to tell you.’

I easily copy and paste one paragraph of “Staff Regulations”: ‘……. During working hours staffs are prohibited to visit website, using QQ, MSN, Facebook and other online chat tools. Once discovered, will be given a warning.,a fine reprimand and other penalties…..’

Almost immediately, the telephone on my table ring.

‘Hello, AC Legal Department, this is Guan Xiao Bei. May I know who is on the line?’

‘Hello, this is AC President, Yifan’

‘………’

‘Guan Xiao Bei, this is your second time refusing my request today!’

‘I’m sorry. During working hours will not accept any private or personal matter. Please solve your own personal matter after working hours.’

© 2016 TINKERBELLSAN tinkerbellsan.wordpress.com ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Translated for tinkerbellsan.wordpress.com. If you are not reading this from tinkerbellsan.wordpress.com, then this translation has been posted without the permission of the translator.

‘Guan Xiao Bei, I believed during your orientation, we did mention that when your superior requested you to do something, it will be your job. Since you are so uncooperative….. insisting for me to go down personally to help you to install MSN, furthermore want me to commands you to use it?’

…. When President patronise Legal Department, he never visit small cubicle. Neither help low rank staff to install MSN. Nor personally guide them how to use it?!

‘Can you stop being so loathsome ah?!’ I said with resentment. Before hanging up the phone, I heard his unhurried and triumphant laughter.

In the morning, I feel uneasy. Yifan torture me on this issue simply beyond incomparable. I’m so worried he will keep his promised.

 

 

© 2016 TINKERBELLSAN tinkerbellsan.wordpress.com ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.

Author:

A person who love to break the rule, forgive quickly, love truly, laugh uncontrollable and never regret anything that made me 'SMILE'

2 thoughts on “Chapter 13.1 – Boss’s Blind Date Notes (Boss相亲笔记)

  1. Thanking you both Tinkerbellsan n Mhyru for the latest translation n editing. XB, if I were you I will just let YF to come down to the small cubicle to install the MSN in her computer that way, she would not be penalised for playing or checking on her personal site such as MSN because it is done by the President of the company himself. Yes. Of course, your co-workers will give u hard times but better that they getting warning from your superior for doing something that the boss wanted her to do in the first place.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

