Posted in C-Novel Translation

Introduction : Caught in my Own Trap (作茧自缚 )

Caught in my Own Trap (作茧自缚 ) is a sweet novel by 飘阿兮 about 2 people whom grew up together but did not realized how much the other party mean to them. When they realized it, they were afraid to confess to each other as they did not want to ruin the existing close relationship between them.

The male lead, Zheng Xie dated many girls whom reminded him of Xiao He He. In the mean while, Xiao He He though that Zheng Xie is a player whom is there to protect her only because her dad gave up his life to save him during a botched robbery that happen on the same night that she was born.

A short novel, this is a funny, bittersweet as well as sweet novel to read with many cute moments between the couple.

The introduction to the novel taken from Shushengbar.com – Caught in my Own Trap (作茧自缚)

The most far off distance in the world, is not that I am by your side, yet you do not know that I love you.

It is that you are by my side, yet I do not know that I love you.

Or, that we are this close, yet one must go left, and the other going right.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Many years ago, Zheng Xie vowed, “If I am to have any other thoughts about He He, than let me be struck by thunder!”

He firmly believes that the rationality is much stronger than emotions.
Many years later, in ways that he had never expected, was struck by both thunders and earthquakes.

Chapter 1.1

Author:

I love travelling and exploring the world, see things from the lense of my camera.... this is my space in sharing the many exciting places that I have visited as well as some of the wonderful gastronomy experience. I also loved baking while exploring new recipes. From time to time, I will also be sharing unique dishes that I cook for my family as well as sharing some of my baking experience / recipes.

3 thoughts on “Introduction : Caught in my Own Trap (作茧自缚 )

  1. Aw I like ’em short and sweet! Hehe! The hero is caught in his own vow. I’m looking forward to the progress in their relationship from being friends to lovers.

    Xie did ni for doing this translation. Jia you!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

